Align nav data to 3rd scenary

Hello :wave:
I’m still new to msfs, and I want to understand how the priority of nav dates works here🤔

As I understood from this recommendation:

Developers shouldn’t use manually added nav data in their scenary, because sooner or later it will expire.
only in rare cases should add the manual nav date, for example: when you need to restore the historical situation.

But as we know, many developers still manually added nav data to their scenes for some reason…

Accordingly, I have a question, how does logic work regarding using nav dates in MSFS if the scene already has a manually added nav date (from the scene developer, which is likely to be obsolete or soon to be obsolete), but at the same time we already have we navigraph nav date which has priority high?

P.S
My navigraph nav date Install according to these guidelines:
Continuing the discussion from FAQ - Recommendation/using Addon-Linker - content.xml file:

Hi,
when you use the Navigraph Navdata Center, this app does all for you. You shouldn’t change anything manually. With the upcoming SU10, there is a different way for the priorization but here again, when SU10 is out, you can expect a new Navigraph Navdata Center too which will support the new logic from day one on.

Hope that helps
Richard

2 Likes

Of course, I understood this (because I read your recommendations before that), my question was a bit different:

in this case 3rd nav data will it exclude completely and MSFS use only navigraph nav data for all or?

Hi again,
it’s a combination between the data and the a special feature in the Navigraph Navdata Center. Again, with a valid subscription you can use the Navigraph Navdata Center and all will be done in the background.

There are a few other aspects which are only important for developer but when we see this, we get in contact with these developer.

One additional question: