Issues signing into Charts

Is this issue still being investigated? I’m using version 7.3.8.1863 on macOS and still experience this.

Hi…,

I thought this was fixed with V 7.3.8. Please provide details of the problems experienced, included which browser.

Cheers
Ian

I experience the same problem. Below I have described it in more detail:

I have a yearly subscription (since this month) and I also work with Navigraph Charts 7.3.8. I have an iMac (2017) with OS 11.2.3 and Safari as a default browser.

Charts will unexpectedly turn blue on me every two or three days (after working normally), and tell me to sign in. When I click the “Sign In” box, my browser (Safari) opens and asks me for my credentials, which I duly supply of course. I also check the box “remember me” (I like to be remembered).

After that, the trouble begins. Safari tells me I’m signed in and asks me if I wish to be redirected to my desktop application and I click Yes. Safari then answers that I am signed out and asks me if I wish to open Charts. Again. I say yes, upon which I am switched to the blue screen of Charts, still with the Sign In-Box prominently visible. By the way, if I tell Safari NOT to redirect me it just stays on the same page (You are signed in) and nothing happens to the desktop application, not even when I close and reopen it. I then close Safari altogether and reopen Nav Charts and … the miracle happens. I see the charts, I can fly! …. for two days or so, until this circus starts all over again.

This sign-in protocol does not do its job properly, nor does it make sense to have two independent pieces of software (charts and a browser) cooperate on one simple task: checking whether your subscription is still valid.

Please help me solve this issue, as it might spark some sadness shortly.

Cheers,

Paul Overtoom

By the way, since this morning the same mishap occurs with SimLink. Same sad story.

1 Like