EINN SID's

Hello,

Preparing a flight starting from EINN (using ProSIM-AR B738) as soon as I try to specify a SID a strange leg is inserted in my CDU. This occurs only at EINN and with every SID for every RWY.

The first leg that is inserted starting for EINN/06 ABAG3A (ABAGU SLANY UL9 STU P2 BEDEK BEDE1L EGSS/04) is “058° 3194 NM”… then the “normal” legs are inserted (“056°/(600) 1.0NM 600A” ecc).

Is there any issue with AIRAC 2109 rev.2 for MSFS or is there, in you opinion, some issue due to ProSim software?

Thank you very much,

Didier

Hi Didier,
I can´t really follow you - ProSim has nothing todo with the MSFS navdata. ProSim uses a own database in the background. That´s at least my understanding … so, I can´t really answer your question but I don´t see any connection between ProSim and MSFS.

Also, I have no experience with ProSim on MSFS, I hadn´t known that ProSim works in MSFS … so, the best would be, to ask in the ProSim forum. I can´t really help you in this case and also I can´t really reproduce it … sorry.

Cheers,
Richard

Hi again Richard,

In fact I first ask on ProSim forum… and got no answer :wink:

The sole thing I can do is try to set this flight plan in some default MSFS aircraft… If I’ll get the same issue ProSim will be declared “clear of conflict”…

For your information, ProSim builds its internal database anlyzing the “sceneries” present in MSFS folders (as Aivlasoft do) comprising “navigraph” folder in Community. Its the reason why I ask my question here :wink:

Best regards,

Didier

Ah understood … thanks for the update Didier - we don´t stop learning :slight_smile: … but does ProSim reads the terminal procedures also from the MSFS? That would not make sense and as you describe it, it´s more a terminal procedure issue than a scenery issue.

When you try it in MSFS - use the WT CJ4 please because this aircraft is the one, which don´t use the buggy in-game flightmanagement :wink:

Cheers,
Richard

OK Richard :wink: