Constraint (ALT / Speed) are not consistent between Nav display and Chart (Using FlyByWire 320)

I’m using MSFS2020 (SU6) and the latest Navigraph (Navdata and charts, ). I’m flying the FlyByWire 320 (dev version, latest build) and I noticed a lot of inconsistencies regarding the constraint (i.e speed and min/max altitudes) between the navigraph chart and constraints displayed in the Navigation Display (on the A320, they are in magenta). It’s not specific to a given SID / STAR but I saw that for many airports (mostly flying from the west coast of USA; SFO, SJC, PDX, SEA, LAS). I would expect these constraints to match, especially during the SID and STAR; that is critical.

I’m loading the flight plan from SimBrief. I then choose the SID and STAR in the MCDU of the A320.

Any ideas how I can get these constraints to match?

Thanks!

Hello, we are looking into this:

Thanks

Just to be clear; this problem happened before SU6. I’ve been using Navigraph for 4 months and I always experienced some required alt / speed discrepancies between the navigraph chart and what shows up on the A320 navigation display. Let me know if you need more info and/or snapshots.

Hi,
in general all alt/speed restrictions are included in the data but it could happened that the A320 doesn’t show this correctly due several reasons. In most case its the in-game flightmanagemt what makes it very difficult to handle this.

I will look if I find a representive example because you wrote, that this is not airport/procedure specific.

In the meanwhile, I would try the WT CJ4 mod which use not the in-game flightmanagemt, which use their own, if you see such constraints or not. I assume personally (without verifiying now, but I will), that this is a A320 issue rather a navdata issue.

But I will come back after my analyzing …
Thanks for the report
Richard

Hi,
possible I miss something now and I really need any specific example, but I have tried as an example the PITKN4.GLENO departure out of KASE