Confusion with Simbrief

Hi,

I’m new to Navigraph so bear with me but I just subbed for year to Navigraph as my goal is indeed to have unified data across simbrief, simtoolkit pro, fs2020 and obviously the tool itself looks great.
I hope this is the right place to ask this question?

I created a flight plan following this youtube guide: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H39yeTKKK1s
I updated the simbrief airac already so I was expecting data to match. Doesn’t look simbrief has a way to actually import things so I ended up copying/pasting the route text which was as below following the video

CYWG/31 VOGIG2 VOGIG DCT VLR J500 VLN J504 YEA DCT ILADA TOTUB4 CYYC/BOTAX.R11-Z

When pasted in simbrief and clicking analyze it comes back with:

Error: Airway “R11” uses invalid endpoints.
Error: Fix or airway “VOGIG2” not found.
Error: Fix or airway “TOTUB4” not found.
Error: Fix or airway “Z” not found.
Route distance: 654 nm (+ 1.7%).

I don’t understand why it wouldn’t find those fixes/airways given the Airac would be the same? Bottom line how can I create a flightplan in Navigraph and get it to match in Simbrief?

Thanks

Stefaan

Stefaan,

As you noted, there are no import functions in SimBrief, and that is because usually SimBrief is used for the actual planning being a dedicated flight planner. (There is a direct import function from SimBrief to Navigraph Charts, for example, to use routes created with SimBrief in Navigraph Charts.)