Xplane C172 G1000 - KSNA 20R Approach Missing Waypoint and Altitude Different

Newbie Pilot - I have a subscription and updated to Rev 2202 rev 1 with FMS Manager to latest version of X-plane 11. Loading Approach for KSNA ILS 20R, I get this screen:

The altitudes for HUKEM and LEMON are different - as well as a missing waypoint DYERS which shows in the following latest approach plate:

I re-checked and checked the FMS Manager is up-to-date. I deleted the C:\X-Plane 11\Custom Data and re-uploaded from FMS manager, and verified its re-populated.

Shouldn’t this approach have the correct altitude restrictions and the additional waypoint? It has me questioning if the database is accurate or updating. Thanks!!

Hi,
first of all welcome at the “World of Navigraph” and welcome here in our forum. Thank you very much for this very interesting question.

This approach can flown as ILS or LOC approach. DYERS will only be used by the LOC approach but is not a part of the ILS approach. Jeppesen has coded this approach as ILS approach and therefore DYERS is not included.

The FAA charts are not so clear here but when you look on our Jeppesen chart you will find the following:

DYERS and D2.2 ISNA is only a part of “2” LOC only … When you would code a LOC approach, you need these two waypoints but Jeppesen codes this as ILS approach.

Hope that helps,
Richard

Fascinating. Thanks for the details! I am learning.
I am new here and specially just going thru instrument rating. So maybe it isnt a perfect world yet. – And another great reason to use the Jepp charts for accuracy.

Ok, so take a look at the altitude restrictions:

HUKEM shows 2200’ in the G1000, whereas Jepp shows 2800’. This is the weird one.

LEMON (faf) shows ceiling and base of 2200’, whereas Jepp shows 2200’ base not ceiling. (not sure that would matter here, also I could see where on the ILS this is the intercept point. So maybe this doesnt matter.