Updating Aerosoft CRJ

Hi

Just a quick question, when using the manual CRJ updater particularly around the version no of the installed AIRAC.

In the screenshot below I have updated the base sim to 2013 rev.2 but running the updater again for the CRJ it remains at 2013 Ver.1. Is this correct, does the CRJ have the same Data as in the Base Sim ?

Hi Andy,
all is good - the revisions are per dataset and not globally. It could be that something is wrong in the MSFS dataset but not in the CRJ dataset. Than we create a new revision for MSFS but not for the CRJ and thats the reason, why it could be differ. So, all is good :wink:
Cheers,
Richard

Hi Richard

Great, thank you for such a prompt reply :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Hi,

I am kind of new to this, so apologies. My MSFS data says 2103 Rev. 2. But in the FMS Data Manager, the addons all say Rev.1. Do I understand you correctly that this is normal at times and things are working OK?

Thank you for your time,

-Joe

As Richard mentioned,

the revision numbers are just internal to the specific dataset/addon - so yes this is normal. Some datasets need multiple revisions during a cycle, some not.

Regards,

Stephen

1 Like

In the CRJ I also don’t see the date of the latest revision as “current database”, but the one before.

However, in one of my recent flights I had the charts of 7A, but in the FMS I only had the 6A revisions to choose from, which was a bit strange to me…

Is this also expected behavior?

Hi,
in the FMC you see only the AIRAC cycles, but that´s an addon restriction. To your question: There are a lot of 1A, 2A, … 6A, 7A charts in our system, without more details I can´t answer this.
Cheers,
Richard

First of all, it’s ridiculous how quickly you respond, I’m not used to this level of customer support. :wink:

Second of all: I asked for support too soon, since I just found out about the dedicated installer for the CRJ, sorry for that!

Cheers :slight_smile:

1 Like