Unsupported screen size

Hello. I have been occasionally using Navigraph Charts on my phone for over two years, but today, after a few weeks since last used it, the following message appears when I try to open the app "Unsupported screen size
This app is currently only supported on tablet and desktop devices. Mobile phone support will be added in a later release.”
Well, I know that a phone is not the best place for navigation, but for a quick check or quick access to some data, it is enough and I have been using it for a few years as I said. What is the reason for the regression? I know that according to the message it is planned to bring it back, but I am still curious about why it was taken away this possibility.
Thanks for any enlightenment!

2 Likes

It wasn’t taken away in the sense that we removed it from the app, we built an entirely new app as you might be aware, and we are still working on harmonizing the UI for smaller screens. This is taking some time but it is in active development.

Regards,

Stephen

I also am concerned about this. I hope it gets reinstated soon. Not all of us have tablets to devote to this when the phone was more than adequate for monitoring and even planning.

1 Like

But why the app got updated even if it isn’t supported? My app currently is a combination of the old one with the new one and i can only use landscape mode

The old top bar still showing.

1 Like

Since I am using a desktop and got this same message so I am confused

Can you download the latest one from Google Play? https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.navigraph.chartsrn&pli=1

Regards,

Stephen

1 Like

Still a mess… the old one works fine for everyone.

In the new app now, import and open from simbrief is not working.

No problem in years with your software, new products needs to be released 100% completed.

I dont want to be a beta tester.

No, it’s not compatible with my device, that’s why I’m confused. Why I got the update if I didn’t updated the app.