"no data install data" on GPS

Operating on Windows 10, X-plane 11, running a T-6A. I’m reading “no data install data” on my kln900 GPS. I am very new to this and have no idea how to load navdata. I intend to use this for military pilot training. If anyone could help me out i’d appreciate it!

Hi,
first of all, a warm welcome here in our forum :wink:

To your topic:
Please can you post a screenshot of your <xp11-root> path, to check if the initial installation is correct so far?

Thank you very much,
Richard

Hi which 3rd party T-6A addon aircraft you using?
Does it use the default X-Plane navdata? Are you using Navigraph’s FMS Data Manager or a manual install?

Is the “kln900 GPS” a addon/ pluging? or ‘real GPS’?

You sure your not using a “KLN90B”?
KLN90B-sim

Stephen (aka. cessna729).

Hi Joshua, do you have the Flite Advantage T-6A Texan II for X-Plane 11 ?

If so I found this on their Support web site:

Installing the GPS Navigation Data

The GPS uses data supplied by Navigraph. Open the zip file “KLN900Navdata.zip” and extract the

“KLN 90B Navdata” folder into the main X-Plane folder so that you have this resulting folder

structure:

• X-Plane 11\KLN900 Navdata

Note: That is what their Support web site currently says.
** I think ‘they made a typo’ as the folder in that zip is acutally called “KLN900 Navdata” and NOT “KLN 90B Navdata” as their web site says. :wink:

The current 2209 Navigraph KLN90B manual download contains this folder/file structure:
kln90b-navdata-2209

The file supplied by Flite Advantage has a slightly different folder layout and a couple of extra files:
kln900navdata

Unfortunately I don’t own a copy of the Flite Advantage T-6 addon aircraft so can’t say for sure, but would guess you could:

Back up your original KLN900 Navdata folder.