Airport database in MSFS2020

Hi there

I have an annual subscription with FMS! Does Navigraph update the Airport database in MSFS2020 so that a lot of the missing ILS approaches now appear? And does it do this on the MSFS2020 inbuilt flight planner so I can automatically get the new data?

However, I will need to install a guy called Navigraph Navdata Center in order to update the FS2020 default navdata. BUT I don’t know if I should really do it, because I have noticed that lots of people say that your software is just too “BUGGY”, so that I will only spend my time reporting all kind of BUGS to you. Is it true???

Best Regards from LSZH (Switzerland)

Paul

Grüzzi Paul,
please can you forward us a few links/statements/postings in forum or where these people say that the software is buggy … because when you look here a round a little bit (also in the major forums like MSFS, Avsim, simflight, …) you will see that neither the Navigraph Navdata Center is buggy, nor the data.

Most of the questions here are due limitations in the sim (ie. you shouldn´t use the in-game flightplanner because this is a very, very limited/basic flightplanner which has nothing todo with the reality - I would recommend SimBrief). All our products are out of beta since a few weeks after a long period of public beta testing.

Again, I´m surely the wrong person because I´m not objective, I can recommend to install the data without any bad feeling. But possible someone (none Navigraph developer ;-)) else from the community here can confirm this (or can confirm the bugs).

With our service for the MSFS you have one unique, worldwide global database from one provider - Jeppesen. Also, you have the corresponding charts also from Jeppesen - so you can be sure, that all waypoints, all terminal procedure idents, all transition-idents are identically and you can use it 1:1 without comparing the differences between a mix of different datasets.