Interpreting Map Filters in Charts

In “map filters” one can turn on and off “Controlled Airspaces” and “VFR Airspaces.”

One can also turn off and on “IFR Airports” and “VFR Airports.”

Unfortunately, I have no idea what these terms mean. That’s not because I am an utter air-navigation novice. To the contrary, I have spent a fair amount of time studying the following:

Class G airspace.
Glass E airspace.
Class D airspace.
Class C airspace.
Class B airspace and, yes, of course:
Class A airspace (which most of my simulated, weak single-engine planes cannot even reach).

Based merely upon my current understanding (after a fair amount of study), I would consider all but one of those “controlled” airspace in the U.S.

Likewise, I currently would decide what was a “VFR airport” based on the situational weather at the time I was deciding.

But I suspect MY opinions (to which I make no claim to perfection or even expertise) do not coincide with Navigraph’s “filter” designations.

Can you help me understand what YOU (Navigraph) mean by VFR airports as opposed to IFR airports?

And what YOU (Navigraph) mean by “controlled” airspace?

How do these terms relate (in Navigraph’s view) to G, E, D, C, B and E airspace?

Perhaps most important of all – do YOUR chart “filters” change what those terms mean based on latest known weather / cloud base / visibility at the time the chart is called up?

In other words, when you say “IFR airports” do YOU mean that which cannot currently be landed or departed without an instrument rating when the CURRENT WEATHER (so that the filter shows different airports at different days / times?)

That would be pretty cool, if so – but it might be too cool to expect, frankly.

In any event, does the possibility of an SVRF clearance get taken into account in such determinations?

I like the product. And I’d like to understand still more. So I hope I receive a helpful response!